DG Justice

Directorate-General for Justice was created on July 1 2010, following the division of the former Directorate-General for Justice, Freedom and Security into two separate Directorates-General. The Directorate-General consists of four directorates – Civil Justice, Criminal Justice, Fundamental Rights and Union Citizenship, and Equality. Tje main mission of DG Justice is to create an European area of justice.


To find out more information concerning DG justice, please visit: